Reviews

Thanks lads for another fantastic nite !

Karen Brown at the Crown Hotel 
Jan 17th 2015

A brilliant night last night in the Olde Swan. Thank you Paul and the rest of the band. You were fab as usual! xx

Joanne Rowe
Nov 15th 2014

Good time had by all thanks Solace boys for a fantastic night ! Thanks boys for another awesome night and making my birthday celebrations brilliant !

Karen Brown the Crown Hotel 
Sept 28th 2014

What a night!!!!!! You guys ROCK… Can’t wait until you’re here again.
Tom (Burnham) 

Fri 31st Jan 2014

Excellent night once again guys. Thank you and look forward to seeing you next time. Rose and Crown Hemel

Sat 9th Nov 2013 
Donna Rose

OMG…WHAT A BAND!!! You were pure class last night at the Henry VI..Town called Malice was amazing! Thanks for making my Birthday so special.

Henry VI – Sunday 25th August 2013 – Anna xxx 

Brilliant set at the Horns today, utterly brilliant!!!!

The Horns (Watford) – Sunday 14th July 2013 – Dave Firman 

Thanks guys, We all had a cracking night, Even some of the more “boring” types enjoyed your play list. Can’t wait to have you back. Rock on.

The Green Man – Saturday 10th November 2012 – Alan Cannon 

Thank you all so much for a brilliant night at the Rising Sun. It was great seeing you again, look forward to seeing you on the 23rd Dec. Thanks again

‘B’  3rd November 2012

The boys from Solace had played for us many times at our previous Pub in Sandhurst, so when we took over the Red Lion in Cambridge and wanted to start putting on bands here, Solace were at the top of our list of bands to invite to play.
Much to our delight the boys were available to play here on the 27th October, our Halloween party. As always the boys put on a first class display of playing and singing skills, they were excellent. 
The regulars of the Red Lion all enjoyed the night and would have been only too happy if the boys had continued playing until the next morning they did not want the evening to end. Much to our delight the comments we were getting was that they were the best band that had ever played here and when were they coming back.
Solace gave the performance that we knew they would and did not let us down in giving our regulars the music that we had promised them, a band that are professional in everything they perform and always giving every gig they do 100%. Thanks boys we look forward to seeing you again soon

Jo Oakes Landlady – Red Lion Swaffham Prior Cambridge – Saturday 27th October

Solace played for us at our wedding at Royal Windsor Racecourse and were absolutely superb. Even the staff commented that they were the best band that had played there. The guys were really accommodating with their playlist, even adding new songs to their repertoire to make our day special. Songs ranged from Brown Eyed Girl to Baggy Trousers and had friends and family jumping up and down on the dance floor.
We saw other bands that have good reviews on Lemonrock but they didn’t live up to the hype. Solace were an unplanned stop off at the end of a long night, without which we’d have switched to a DJ.
We’d have no hesitation in recommending them or booking them again and suggest that if you’re looking for a band who are reliable, well rehearsed and thoroughly nice blokes, then book them. Cheers guys!

Tuesday 1st November 2011 – Charli Newman 

Saw ‘Solace’ last night at the Sun Inn in Godalming….All I can say is WOW…You guys sure know how to Rock! Can’t wait to see you again. 

11th June 2011 – Jayne (Guildford)

Hats off to solace one of the best and tightest bands I’ve seen in a long time. The set list was right up my street and the mix of old and new, soul, r&b, blues and rock was all well judged.
Unlike me Paula doesnt normally like live music but she was well impressed (she even ended up with one of Dereks nicked drum sticks down her cleavage, how rock and roll is that!!!)
I’ve just finished reading Keith Richard’s autobiography and he (rightly in my opinion) is of the view that it all starts with a good rhythm section. They set the groove and it all builds from there. That’s what I saw on Saturday night. You all seem to know what to do, how to do it and be having fun too so I’m quite jealous that I never got to this standard or joined a band. Perhaps I’ll become a groupie… 
I would have no problem recommending solace for anyone wanting a rocking good night’s entertainment.

Steve, Saturday 12th March 2011

Hi guys what a fab night, Rose n crown Sandhurst, danced the night away, can’t wait to go to another gig, well done to you all.

Jenny, Sunday 28th November 2010

Dear Solace, Thank you so much for a wonderful evening. Everyone commented on how professional and friendly the group were – playing just the right music for our age group. Thank you for making our 60th birthday party a success! Best wishes

Rita Haynes, Saturday 6th November 2010 (Venue : The Fifield inn)

Solace are simply brilliant. They played last night we had an amazing night. They’re a great bunch of guys, who really had the place rocking with their versions of tracks from The Jam (Town called malice, Eton rifles) to Thin Lizzy (Don’t believe a word).
The guys weren’t phased by the fact that the England games was still on when they were due to start and just started later and took a shorter break in between sets, which suited everyone down to the ground.
You have to see these guys. They deliver every thing they promise and more. Their version of Kaiser chiefs “I Predict a Riot” brought the house down and had everyone on their feet screaming along to the lyrics.
Thanks guys for a great night. Looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Joanne & Ollie Smith, Sat 4th Sept 10

Phil and the Solace boys played here (The Earl of Cornwall) on Sat 28th Aug and they were FANTASTIC!! We have already book them again for later in the year, 18th Dec, so all come along for what will be another Amazing evening.
Great selection of songs, with all tastes catered for. Our favs being Paul Weller and The Jam, Going Underground was BRILLIANT!

Kay Wakes, Fri 10th Sept 10

‘Start’ Fab, ‘Down in the Tube Station at Midnight – Amazing, You’re All I Have – Spine tingling, Ever Fallen In Love With Someone – Fantastic, Everybody Needs Somebody – Terrific, Dakota – outstanding, Sex on Fire – Awesome. You were all brilliant and such genuinely lovely people.

Louise Radette, Sun 11th July 10

Great Gig last night fellas! Well worth the drive from Langley to Bourne end. Looking forward to the next gig at the Walnut tree.

Steve Shiel, Mon 31st May 10

I have seen once in the summer at the Walnut tree and loved them. They are a brilliant band and have everyone up dancing all night. Missed them New Year’s eve but really looking forward to seeing them again on 6th Feb. Catered for everybody’s tastes from 50’s to now and their ‘Sex on Fire’ was fab. See you soon guys.

Clayre Saxon, Tue 26th Jan 2010

A quality band & a quality night! The Bell, Ruislip on Sat 22nd Aug 09  As far as covers bands go, Solace are up there with the best! They were churning out classic hits from the 60s all the way through to the present day with exuberance and professionalism.
This performance at the Bell was there first at this venue and although the pub that night was not busy (something to do with it being a hot day and people drinking since early on) all those that were there experienced an awesome night!
Even the landlady of the pub was happy to give the band 3 encores! Therefore ensuring another performance to be held at the Bell in October! Their whole set up is very professional with light effects and a faultless band set up where you could easily make out the vocals & rhythm(Paul), lead (Steve) & bass (Tim) parts with Phil (Animal) the drummer driving them on with great enthusiasm.
Their first set covered classic rock hits such as My Sharona, Tush, Town Called Malice, So Lonely, I Fought The Law & Come as You Are.
The second set started with a 20 minute non stop rock’n’roll session with classics from the 60s that had everyone up dancing right up until the end of the night.
Finishing the night, the band played some requests from the crowd which shows their musical ability, knowledge and bottle to attempt to play something live without rehearsing it first!
If you like cover bands playing classic hits from the last 50 years then check out Solace, you will not be disappointed!

Kevin Cottis, Thu 3rd Sep 09
Copyright Solace ©2017 Frontier Theme